Pended

Pended

It was to be expected.
I broke without a sound,
and was not missed,
and so worthless once found.
Then easily let go. To save me it
would take a reach far deeper
than soul.
It would take the grace
of one small piece
convincing the whole.

Pure the pain. Heavy and true,
blinding the opposite view.
I am made of shame and
sorrows of old.
Away from God I’ve flown.

I wish I didn’t see this.
I wish I didn’t already know
it’s happened. I’ve let you down
What happens when you all find out?

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

