I wish.

26512354832_96aa548d10

The past week I’ve had all to myself before beginning my new job April 25th. It wasn’t the most productive week and I wish I could have gotten around to other things, but I’ve had enough rest. Most of the energy has been spent trying to distract from the growing worry about the new demands/people/environment I’m going to have to get used to. I’m scared I’m not smart enough, assertive enough, mature enough to make such a change as this from the simple job I’ve finally escaped. Maybe I’m not sharp enough anymore to wrap my mind around what I’ll need to learn. Still struggling to be on my own side and not destroy what I’ve worked so long to have…

Well April 25th is exactly six months from my birthday October 25th. An odd surprise when I first learned of it and I guess something to look forward to. If I make it six months, to age 27, maybe I’ll believe by then that I’m safe to make long term plans.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “I wish.

  1. Judging from the writing in this blog, and your talents, I can’t image that you aren’t sharp enough for almost anything.

    • I appreciate your support very much. Today is my third day and all is going well :) I’m excited to learn so much. The challenge is a very nice change.

Leave a Reply

