A gift.

 

Happy Mother’s Day :)

While we were out at breakfast this morning, I handed over my mother’s day gift and a homemade card. I painted this small plaque on and off throughout the week and wrote a quote on the back saying “The beauty you see in me is a reflection of you.” I know it’s an image similar to another recent rose painting, but I’m just stuck on the idea right now. It focuses my mind and I don’t feel like it’s something I’m failing at with my attempts. Makes a big difference when I have all thoughts of the day’s time spent running in my head before sleep. I just need one thing to hang onto.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “A gift.

  1. This is lovely. You’ve all the elements of the rose here, painted with great expression. I’m sure you Mother loved both your card and your painting:)

Leave a Reply

