While I live…

“Death is not the greatest loss in life.
The greatest loss is what dies inside us while we live.”

I’m working on a mother’s day gift at the moment. What comes next for me is being left for another time to worry about. It’s exhausting to care. I have a job, a roof over my head and parents who have not yet kicked me out of the house and disowned me for my past mistakes. I see blessings where they happen and if/when my sickness causes me to unsettle again, this time right now where I’m being constructive and better will do enough in getting me through.

This is just some hope I’m putting out there. Next time will come and I’ll need to hang on somehow…

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “While I live…

  1. You are wise and grateful. Another blessing:) I like the portrait very much. Her eyes say so much about what she is thinking/feeling-contradictions, complexities, a primer on life.

    • I really appreciate your feedback, Elena. What’s strange is I actually have an issue with my left eye (due to a surgery as an infant), and in a way I suppose it seems like my face at times communicates separate states of mind to anyone looking at me…lol At least, it’s coming through in my art and I haven’t noticed that connection until your comment. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

