Seventh Set

Acrylic paints on black construction paper.

Below is the playlist for the seventh collection of original song recordings. Two or three were only given one (Noxious) or two takes due to the lack of free time I’ve had since beginning work again in July, but I’ve come a long way toward only needing a handful of recordings to have one I’m satisfied with keeping/sharing. This set has more positive moments than I would have expected before I began writing for it and I’m grateful to have reached those moments, even as the next collection already begins marking deeper lows. I still come away alive and for the near future, I’m going to accept that as being enough and leave some compassion for myself.

Lyrics are included for each song when viewed on the bandcamp page for this set: https://allysonmarie.bandcamp.com/album/the-seventh-2

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Seventh Set

Leave a Reply

