The Failed Result.

I ruined this piece and prefer the sketch over the mess I turned it into with trying to add shades. At least I worked out the misplaced energy through working on this. It’s a sacrifice for what I hope is better work now in progress. But with that said, I look at this and understand what I needed to say and have said before. What is on the inside will always find its way out, no matter how high one might try to hold themselves in front of others. Sometimes it makes things easier if I consider everyone might just be seeing right through me.

Five watercolors and one acrylic have been framed for what I’ll be showing at the Essex ArtWalk in May. Once I put a piece in a frame it seems to make it instantly more difficult to think of parting ways with…lol I hope I do though. It would be a first and one I’m excited to move past.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “The Failed Result.

  1. You should see my “collage” bag of rejected watercolors-it’s bursting! And, the work on canvas also has many previous paintings underneath. All expected in the process. I have a sign in my studio that reads,”Your best teacher is your last mistake.” Soo true.

Leave a Reply

