For the moment.

This is a framed print I picked up back in the summer at Goodwill thrift store, around the time I ended my job working there full time. I painted the wood frame gold with a black finish and then touched up the print itself with a bit of black.

Something about the stare on the woman’s face really drew me in. Just the picture overall makes it seem to me she’s there but not with much desire to be. Dressed in very fancy clothes and part of a display she may not believe she really belongs to or wants to be a part of in that moment. I’m interested to know who this could be a picture of though. Maybe it’s a famous portrait and I just have no idea…lol.

This week was difficult. My symptoms came through to an unexpected degree. Hopelessness paired with a strong sense of isolation are a terrible mix to cope with. I feel the need to start over and destroy what’s been created/established just to regain control somehow. Luckily I didn’t do anything impulsive, but I am taking a break from my vocal lessons. I’ve had two and had to cancel last week–I felt guilty about keeping a weekly time with my instructor without much of a goal in mind. Working on my performance is still important to me, but there are no plans or direction at the moment. Until I have something more in mind I think I’ll just save up my money and start again when a decision is made. Maybe for an audition or something in the future…

I will continue practicing what I have learned as well. I’m very grateful for that and the patience I was given to actually show what I can do without fear. Opportunities will grow from the experience.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “For the moment.

  1. Opportunities do grow with experience. Love what you did with the frame. Sorry for the rocky week, Here’s to a better one this week!

Leave a Reply

