Never quite so sure…

Acrylic. Something small.

For the next nine Mondays I’ll be continuing with the NAMI Peer-to-Peer class I signed up for a month ago. The first class was just an introduction. There are lots of other people and I hope to make at least one friend, but whatever happens I look forward to whatever information we’ll be given. Relapse prevention is what I’m most interested in learning about. As we’ve been told, I’ll take what I need from the course and go on my way. It’s free so there is no loss.

I also had two interviews this week. Both were a bust, but I had to go since it’s been several months since my last interview. I cancelled the voice lesson this week because of them, but will try to pick it up next Friday and see how I feel…Today was nice though. Several new little songs. Nothing makes me feel as alive as when I’m singing at my piano. That might be a small thing to live for, but it’s enough for now.

4 Comments

Filed under Life

4 responses to “Never quite so sure…

  1. I really like this painting.

  2. Sounds like a busy week. Really like the new acrylic, so much personality inferred within those patterned eyes;)

    • I’m glad, thank you Elena :) I’m working on something right now very different from my normal projects that I look forward to sharing with you. Have a great upcoming weekend (and a safe one I hope, with this awful winter weather hitting the region.)

Leave a Reply

