The Effort

A few more of the Chicago photos.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have so many new songs I’d like to share. But I’m fully wishing I could kill that desire–to share–because it’s a constant reminder of a need that will never be fully met, or even close. Not to just have something to connect with others, but to be worth something to them as well. I’m only reminded that my own efforts are rarely unmarked by disappointment for what it’s failed to do and where I’ve fallen short.

I need to return to a reason that truly belongs to me and start to believe in that again. The art, the songs I sing to myself and any little thing created…If I didn’t take part, I wouldn’t be here at all. And with that I guess I understand how important it really is to me still–being here at all.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “The Effort

  1. All artists feel similarly. That’s why we keep on making art:) Keep on sharing!

Leave a Reply

