Of Shades and Shadow

A recent watercolor. Below is a recording of my reading a poem I wrote.

Seer

Here again, we are.
Try as I may, I fail to charm.
You could say anything to me.
Heal or harm, either way, I would still believe
You know and withhold everything I need.

Yet I still cannot think what to make of help.
You say and see the way
As I dream nothing is left.

Always I try to prove I can too, help myself.
Hoping one day I’ll show up as someone else…
Hoping one day I’ll make it through,
Without yet another death.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Of Shades and Shadow

  1. Beautiful and vibrant!

Leave a Reply

