I’m sorry I lose.

Sole

I must truly care,
Otherwise why worry?
How so easily I’ve been to scare…

I am sorry I lose hope the way I do –
Sorry and sick I have not brightened
The way you’ve told me to.

The way you just sink into your dreams,
When a heart truly wants
All that it needs…

Day used to feel differently, back when
The shade of fall leaves lifted by the breeze
Always found a place for me.

I’m still here waiting to be taken up;
Coping with my existence
Where no matter whom I’m with

I am all the more alone.

One of a handful of poems referring in part to my therapist along with anyone else I feel accountable to in someway.

Things are complicated in my head right now but I’m hanging in there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

