Freedom

An underwater painting I’ve recently finished. Couldn’t get it perfect, but I learned a lot. Strange things have been happening, but I’m trying not to worry or act impulsively. Fear leads me to do awful things.

Someone has apparently reported my music account on another site for ‘copyright infringement’ and my uploads are being threatened. I always mention the artists of every song I do a cover of and most of those are clips, not the full song. And every single track on this blog and online I have is offered to anyone for free… I’m waiting now to hear back, but with my luck I’ll probably be silenced all together. I don’t understand people. I’ve never wanted a damn thing except a place of my own to share what I do.

Maybe it’s time to start over.

8 Comments

Filed under Life

8 responses to “Freedom

  1. Gorgeous picture. I always know your artwork! I am so sorry about the infringement and stress. I am hoping that your voice is not silenced. It is such an important part of who you are.

    • Thank you for your feedback on the art. And for your support. The issue has been resolved finally, but I was already working with a new site by that time…lol Have a great rest of the week.

  2. Try not to be overwhelmed about the copyright issue. Prob. just a live and learn obstacle. Perhaps there’s just some t to cross. Please don’t stop showing your work. Love the underwater. The colors are particularly gorgeous!

    • I’m happy you like it, Elena :) Thank you. I’m moving past the website issue very well and am glad it happened because I’ve found a better site to upload to…lol Take care.

  3. Steven

    Meh. I like your original stuff better anyways.

  4. Gorgeous painting! The blue-and-green gives a lovely watery feel to it.

Leave a Reply

