Beyond the Divide

This is something I wrote just yesterday. One day I hope to put these lines as lyrics with music, but I may not ever have that kind of time again (definitely not soon) For now they’re just lines for my own comfort.

Maybe I should keep away…

No more quiet, no more needing and needing in silence.
Turn one day until weeks-
Until “away”can be all to expect from me.

But I chose the side
That, for everyone else but myself, was right
And I’m losing her.

Maybe this can be easier…
Forgive my failure, forgive the love and light
All this time I’ve wasted begging you were.

Keep away long enough and you will
Forget who you cannot find.
You forget and move beyond our divide-

You forget there was ever a life.

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “Beyond the Divide

  1. So sensitive and strong at the same time. I doubt however, anyone could forget. Beautiful, Allyson Marie.

    • *Hugs* You know how leaves are swept up by the wind during fall? I feel like those old leaves, without much of a say for what happens next, but having to witness anyway. I’m trying my best to enjoy the ups and downs…Please have a good week, Elena.

Leave a Reply

