Meant of me.

I’ll pass the moment…

I’m sharing the video below here to help move past some major insecurities. I’m singing an a-capella version of something I wrote. I recorded with a piano arrangement, but I think I butchered the whole thing so I went back. Most of my songs start out with no music at all like this, so I thought it was a decent one to attempt by video first (I made two).

Just to explain, I’m extremely uncomfortable with fully facing any camera and always have been. Recording something in the way I have here and re-watching it leaves me very embarrassed and desperate to apologize. Just setting aside the stupid reasons behind my shame, I am sorry. Maybe one day I can play it back and not feel so disgusted.

Anyway, below is the piano arrangement of this song I mentioned before.

I’ve had a strange week. Two interviews I thought went the best I could have expected and another week spent less interested in truly hurting myself. I understand something now that I’ve needed to understand better for a long time. It doesn’t fix everything, but helps me keep the slight grasp I feel I’ve regained recently.

4 Comments

Filed under Life

4 responses to “Meant of me.

  1. Excellent! The video adds to the beautiful expressive nature of your work!
    BTW, your’re beautiful too.

    • Wow, thank you so much, Elena :) I’m shocked to be honest. A year ago I would have never been okay with sharing so much, but I’ve seen a change I am very thankful for *hugs*

  2. Thanks for posting the a cappella version. Your voice is really powerful.
    I don’t listen to your piano arrangements (the piano grates on me), so this was lovely to hear.
    Have you ever thought about collaborating on ccmixter.org as a singer, songwriter or both?

Leave a Reply

