Up against my own.

Face of the Dark- Crayon drawing.

The Toll

Do you know how it is to exist here
Full on emptiness?
Do you understand how much must be bled
When the day ends?
Once the mind must fold up against it’s own darkness?

There is nowhere safe when breath is pain.
There is no other way I can live,
And little it means to me now, whatever you could give –
You wouldn’t anyway.
Spoken the same, all these years I’ve seen no change.

Do you know?
I didn’t think so.
Let me go.


http://official.fm/tracks/W0PO?artwork=1&tracklist=1&width=500&height=200&artwork_left=1&skin_bg=000000&skin_fg=FFFFFF

Just when I think I have a clear way out, I find it’s only another turn in the maze.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Up against my own.

  1. Sincere, expressive, wonderful art. One reason to keep on.

Leave a Reply

