New Blood

Devoted

We are in agreement.
You know me and I know you know what’s best.

Of my love and weakness, there is no guess –
You know what ways in which I’m blessed.

Dearest secret, devoted I am…
In the dark I will scratch your way into my skin,

New blood be kissed into the bone,
I settle you into my soul.

Days like this…ehh I’m really over trying. For the new year- nothing certain to look forward to. And I’ve worn my body down enough trying to stay too exhausted to fight. Tired just enough to tolerate being here, but nothing is returned for what’s given up. And I get that none of this is understandable. It’s cold and too quiet within- I’m very distant now. All I have to go on is where I’ve come from. So, that’s what I have to look forward to.

At least I do know.

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “New Blood

  1. A stained glass beauty. 2013 offers us all 365 days to do the best we can.
    I look forward to more work from you.

Leave a Reply

