Your Setting Sun

November sunset.

Below is a poem I’ve posted long enough before (around the time I bought my used piano). I recently put these lines to music, which ever since it was written I’d considered doing until now having completed it. Also, I’ve found a better site to manage my music uploads where I have unlimited space and I’m in the process of updating everything with hope I won’t have to bother with it again…

Bass Notes

Fragile but ugly
So by all means – break
Everyone will be angry if you wait

Never blessed by a breath of wings above
They know how cold you are; no one expects your love
No one cares for what you’ve done
And no one fears your setting sun

The bass notes we’ve become with scars upon our strings
Snap away – find a death in change
You would take no sound at all
Over the same

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Your Setting Sun

Leave a Reply

