No life beyond the sound.

A recent sketch that was part of a weeks worth. I had the lyrics of the song below in mind which I was working on at the time. The recording took a while to get used to–just one of those ideas I didn’t want to set aside.

In Doubt

If you knew me – if you heard far enough beneath
You would not think to have your way in doubt
Truth ever unwilling to allow…

There is no love here
No life beyond the sound

This patience is un-sharpening
The weaker I become once I look up and try to breathe
With your faith in me – it’s your faith in me…
Weighing down my wings

There is no love here
No life beyond the sound
Truth unwilling to allow

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

