The Web

The Web, painted

Moment to moment,
I’m covering my eyes
But the visions still arise, those
Feared uncertainties of life

In their rational pattern
There speaks an enemy
It gives the beat rhythm to keep
Despite everything, keep breathing….

Shouldn’t I mind such pain?
I was lied to; it won’t go away
Because of wounds I refuse to cleanse.
Of help and its broken cry I’ll not mend

Opportunity will come.
Yes, when I’ve been beaten just enough
A desperate soul, be once again
Upon the edge of hopelessness

Leave a comment

Filed under Art

Leave a Reply

