“One Of These Days” Who should be ashamed?

Dry unmoving air
One place is just as any
I’m here and holding nothing
And don’t wonder what I was to be

So, rest still and without worry
Because I will never tell you
Those things I did, that I still do
Tucked in the corners of this room

I’ve bargained with these voices
Taken pills to give you time
To see reasons through it all, my way
Hoping you might care for why

But it’s here again with me tonight
That train traveled so near
My hands -so stuck onto this blade
You carve me from all fear.

Leave a comment

Filed under depression, poems

Leave a Reply

