Language in the Light

I’m coasting along. Incredibly empty. I haven’t gotten sleep. No one’s listening to me.

Puts me back into my past, in school, with a mind right in between snapping on everyone around me or running away somewhere expecting death to meet me at whichever direction.

People talk a lot and wish and pray, but it never feels real when it actually happens. When what you’ve been asking for happens….No body is going to be after me or hoping for me and my future if I’m not.

Whatever…

How Long Ago

Run the music, run the words
Calculate my end
My simple complication
Just as silent, just as dead

To live with scattered memory
And bring nothing to close
Fragrant of both failure and loss
To live sorry, to grieve their cost

There are many among us
I am one to get rid of,
When all is cold and without hope
To talk me away from

I’ve seen the limbs, I’ve passed the bridge
I dream the cliffs of high
And no one asks that I save myself
How long ago I’ve died

It just gets worse.

2 Comments

Filed under Art, poems, poetry

2 responses to “Language in the Light

  1. Sarah

    Hi. I have been reading your posts, but it’s my first time to make a comment on here. I am just too shy to express myself most of the time. I like your writing and painting a lot. You are very talented!!

    Like you, I have been through a hard time (suffering from PTSD and major depression for years), so I can relate to you. I would not say things like “look on the bright side of life” because I don’t want to be a hypocrite. I am suidical as well and still thinking whether I am going to do it or not. The reason I am writing on here is to give you support, but to be honest, I don’t know how to make you feel a bit better. So, I share my feelings in order to tell you that you are not alone in your problems. I hope it helps somehow. Take care!!!

    • imaginaryfears

      Thank you, I really do appreciate your words. And I really do wish you well with all that you’re dealing with in life. It’s not easy and it always helps knowing you’re not the only one trying to get through it all. Please take care….

Leave a Reply

