Skull


After three days I finally finished it. It’s painted on a $4 piece of ply wood that was almost flat…anyway, I like how it turned out. I have another piece of wood left and I need a better idea as to what I could try. Hopefully it’ll come to me.

Every time I let the thought that something will actually go right creep into my head, it falls through.

Yeah, I’m in pieces. Back to having no patience with people, random tears, and contemplating a plan to get out. I feel bad. My birthday is in less than a month. Just thinking about that… I don’t know why it makes me feel so down.

3 Comments

Filed under Art, Death

3 responses to “Skull

  1. I love the art. The vertical pattern is of the ply? And is the eye stuck? For, if it isn’t, I love the way you got the shine.
    I hope you’ll feel better soon. Scorpio?

    • imaginaryfears

      Hey, thank you. The vertical pattern was actually done by brush. I decided to lighten the color from the original so I just painted it over again.

  2. The eye is perfect. Beady and red, kind of glassy. I think it’s one of your best. Everything about it kind of just fell into place. Well done. :)

    It seems sometimes like the whole world grows ever darker, or maybe it is just me. I’m sorry things are going the way they are, believe me. All I can say to you is that I am employed and find myself no happier. I’m making money but I feel as dreadful as ever. I don’t know why that is. It’s hard to find anything to be grateful for, I guess. I don’t mean to sound so down, but all of this has been on my thoughts lately. I just hope you know that all you can do is try. Sometimes it takes awhile for things to work themselves out or for the purpose of anything to become clear enough for us to see through the haze. It’ll be alright. Just keep trying, that’s all you can do. It’s all anyone can do.

Leave a Reply

