What does it mean?

I’m not sure, but I wrote this to get me thinking about life, what it means, and the difficulty in between every success and failure. Things we do and what we fear and how one thing leads to something else. A song inspired me to write this, and I couldn’t help but mention eveything that ran through my mind…lol.

 

I am purpose, the worship and religion

The reason you get up

The second chances you are given

The unfair and trickery

I am the grief and despair

The moments you realize when no one has to care

 

I am the frigid to the eye of a young

The pending witness

I am the accusation

The fall from grace, the lie, the pain

Fresh hate blown down the throats of the followers

The new born disability, the cigarette, the hearse

 

The truth, the evidence, the shame, the gray

The responsibility neither sheep

Nor leader will claim

I am the confrontation to your past memories

The strain, the peace and ruins of emotion,

Release

 

The family, the friends, the picture perfect end

The mend, I am the constant, the trials and hardship

I am the kiss of impending darkness

When goals and opportunity are heavily guarded

The drive and instinct, the survival, the dream

I am everything you live for

And die to be

 

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Death, fear, Life, personal, poems, poetry, Thoughts

2 responses to “What does it mean?

  1. withserendipity

    I really liked it! =0)

  2. lucienlachance

    The ending “and die to be” is perfect.

    There are so many things about life that I wonder about…. Everyone has different reasons, and sometimes I just can’t bring myself to accept them as an answer to why people live. So many problems, so many hardships…is that why? The pure experience of going through things you never thought you’d live through?

    Anyway, I love it. Beautiful as always. :)

Leave a Reply

